A Place of My Own



Why Kevin and Kell?
Why?




or ...



Newest
Older
E-mail
Diaryland



No sound? Click for help!

Why I love this music

2002-07-16 - 8:25 a.m.

He's FINE

Did you ever hear Archie Bunker say, "Providence looks out for orphans and dingbats"? Husband loves to quote Archie, but never that one, because it applies to him.

Everything went according to schedule yesterday, with one big surprise. The doctor -- yes, it was the other one, not our regular -- called upstairs to tell me that Husband's arteries are quite clear, no repairs necessary, and I could take him hom the same afternoon. The shortness of breath? Well, it seems to be a lung thing, caused by smoking.

Husband went through it all like a charm. Certainly the tranquilizer helped, but he endured the needles without difficulty and dozed through most of the day. Our son came to sit with me, intending to be around to help me get him home if I needed help. "I don't get it," says Son "he's fine and you're worn out."

I was worn out. I went to bed right after supper. The real difficulties will come when I try to get him to give up cigarettes... Thank you all for your good thoughts. All prayers are humbly accepted with much gratitude.

Current Reading:
Good Diary Today:
From the Old Folks' Radio:

previous - next

thanksalot - 2012-03-15
update 12-2011 - 2011-12-04
Did You Know? - 2011-02-08
Not Really an Update - 2011-01-14
The Lonely Crowd - 2010-11-15

Like it? Spread the word!
Members page
About me