A Place of My Own



Why Kevin and Kell?
Why?




or ...



Newest
Older
E-mail
Diaryland



No sound? Click for help!

Why I love this music

2003-05-24 - 7:05 a.m.

Another Friday Five
May 23, 2003

These weekly questions are found at the Friday Five site.

  1. What brand of toothpaste do you use
    None. There are plenty of no-brand products out there, most notably sodium bicarbonate.
  2. What brand of toilet paper do you prefer?
    Kirkland. That�s Costco�s store brand. I buy it by the case; it�s not only the best buy, but as soft (and strong) as any of the more expensive brands.
  3. What brand(s) of shoes do you wear?
    Shoes? Brand? I have to choose shoes according to whether they will accommodate my deformed toe. (I�m paying for forty-plus years of fashionable shoes.) I own one pair of Nike walking shoes; one pair of Cradles walking shoes ($75 for shoes that truly fit); and several pairs of no-name summer sandals that leave my toes exposed.
  4. What brand of soda do you drink?
    I call it the ubiquitous Diet Coke�. Dissolved sugar might as well be injected, it gets into the bloodstream so fast. (And I get �woozy.�) Fruit juice, which I always preferred, contains dissolved sugar too. If, occasionally, I can�t get Coke, Diet Pepsi has to substitute, because any place that doesn�t have Coke usually doesn�t have plain soda water either.
  5. What brand of gum do you chew?
    To quote Cosmicrayola, dentures are a bitch. Anything that doesn�t stick doesn�t satisfy either, and that includes sugarless gums. After years as an inveterate gum chewer, I�ve switched to Breathsavers� candies, wintergreen and sugarless � just like the gum I used to chew.

Current Reading:
Good Diary Today:
From the Old Folks' Radio:

previous - next

thanksalot - 2012-03-15
update 12-2011 - 2011-12-04
Did You Know? - 2011-02-08
Not Really an Update - 2011-01-14
The Lonely Crowd - 2010-11-15

Like it? Spread the word!
Members page
About me